Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Richmond, VA
Students enrolled: 669
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tuckahoe Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2011
- a community member
I love TES. I am a 6th grader who went to TES k-5th grade. This school is amazing, it's as close to a private school as there ever will be. The students are great and the teachers are amazing. It has the best traditions that never change, like Spring Fling, that even former students now in high school come back for. The school itself is kept extremely neat and orderly, while still allowing students to have fun and learn. Tuckahoe has taught many generations, parents and now their children.

Tuckahoe Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The students are inquisitive, respectful, and quick to support each other.


Tuckahoe Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
All the reviews are correct about TES. It is an outstanding model of a school. Despite the fact that the building is not shiny and new, the quality of the teachers and administration are what counts, on top of the deep and positive relationships that they children develop.

Tuckahoe Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children were at Tuckahoe Elementary for their kindergarten year. They both had different teachers and both were excellent. This is a treasure of a school. The principal, Cindy Patterson is an excellent eduator and leader in the school. She has an awesome open door policy and will work with you. There is not enough room on this website to tell you all of the positives. Quality education, quality teachers as well as special education, wonderful support staff, most parent involvement I have ever seen. We cannot wait for 1st grade!!!

Tuckahoe Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic school. Everything you want in quality education, parent involvement, safety and promotes making positive choices. We have been very pleased.


Tuckahoe Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
The quality of the school exceeds that of the many very expensive private schools in the area. Many residents who could easily afford sending their child to these incredibly expensive schools, choose instead to sent their children to Tuckahoe, due to the extremely qualified and responsive staff, the quality of academics, athletics, and the incredible resources that are available through Henrico County. Any students with learning disabilities or in need of just a little extra attention, are referred immediately to the highly qualified staff resources available through Henrico. The principal, Cindy Patterson, is the most professional, caring, and involved principal I have ever met. Save $20,000 a year and get the best education available in the West End.

Tuckahoe Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2007
- a parent
My First Grader isn't the easiest student to motivate! Both his Kindergarten and First Grade teachers have worked with him to try to foster the love of learning. The school counselor has been very helpful. The adminstration has been attentive and professional. The PTA is incredible. I send my child each day knowing that he is safe and in a great learning environment.

Tuckahoe Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2004
- a parent
Even though it's a public school, it is very private in attitude. That's a negative. Almost no diversity in student population -- a real drawback. Strengths are strong academics and excellent safety and discipline.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tuckahoe Elementary School
701 Forest Ave, Richmond, VA  23229
(804) 673-3765
Last modified Tuckahoe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tuckahoe Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top