Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Virginia Beach, VA
Students enrolled: 501
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kempsville Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
Best school in Virginia Beach by far, only one that has worked with my son that has ADHD and got him to pass all his SOLs with flying colors! Staff, teachers, parents, kids, and PTA rock!

Kempsville Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
Great School. Teachers are very involved and actually care about their students success. HIGHLY RATED!


Kempsville Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
We are a military family and finally out of 3 states, these are the best schools my children have attended. I have been pleased with all of their teachers over the last two years. There are lots of extracurricular activities for the older kids like Student council, strings, lots of parent and PTA involvement. Buying a house in this school district was a great choice 7 years ago and remains a great choice today.

Kempsville Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2012
- a parent
Great school, atmosphere, teachers, principal, and learning curriculum. Blessed to have had 2 children go through this school.

Kempsville Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kempsville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
Fabulous school! Teachers are intune with the children. The overall support at the school is great too. I highly recommend this elementary school.

Kempsville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2008
- a community member
Great school. My grandchild attends. Parents/grandparesnts are welcome to help in the school. It is a wonderful school overall.

Kempsville Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
My daughters attend this school. I'm continually impressed with the professionalism of the teachers and staff. My daughters teachers have gone above and beyond for them on many occasions. My girls love school. I am confident that this is one of the best schools available to my girls.


Kempsville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
Kempsville Elementary is a wonderful school and it grieves me to read the one disgruntled parent remark. It's so not reflective of the whole. KES has a solid commited team of professional educators who successfully educate and inpsire our chidren daily. I am very pleased with this school.

Kempsville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been going to this school and I absolutely love it. The teachers are very dedicated and work well with the students. I always feel confident about sending her to school everyday!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kempsville Elementary School
570 Kempsville Rd, Virginia Beach, VA  23464
(757) 648-2720
Last modified Kempsville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kempsville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top