Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Randle Highlands Elementary School 4

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
Well RHES score from this site has made me question the validity of this site. This is a pretty solid school. It's not perfect but my child is consistently being challenged. The teachers listen to your concerns and are responsive after hours. I'm actually going out of my way to make sure he stays in this school no matter where I go. I wish the parents were more organized and set up events for the kids (I kind of blame us parents for this not happening more frequently).

Randle Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a community member
Mrs. Smith,the P-K is an Excellent Teacher,my Grandson has mastered skills that has prepared him for Kindergarden and learning skills for College. I saw a transformation of a "special" child go from" not wanting to put on his coat to leave"; to Mrs. Smith holding him for a minute, talking to him and now you can't tell him from the other children. Mrs. Smith we need more Teachers like you!!!!!! This school is striving for EXCELLENCE! under the direction of the Principal and Teachers.


Randle Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2010
- a community member
I am a old student from randle highlands I've been there since pre-k - 5 grade I've graduated 2 years ago, and i am proud to know that my old school is getting better and better each year. I Keona Wynn recommend any parent to enroll there child to this well educated school. I wanna give a thx to ms. parker, ms.colston, ms.stafford, ms.p. davis, ms.perry,ms.audu, ms.crochan,ms.lucas, ms.gray and ms.brooks and the rest.

Randle Highlands Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
The school and staff is awesome!!! They have Cub Scouts for my son to enhance his social skills and tutoring to further his education. The Teachers go beyond their job description. I just love Randle Highlands!!!

Randle Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
This school is an excellent school that shouldn't be in the same category with ORR at all.The teachers are excellent especially Mrs. Kabrerra and Mrs. Sullivan.Alyssa Best us forever greatful and so are her parents.I wish the school offered more Fine arts and lanquages and as much hip-hop themed activities.


Randle Highlands Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
There are many Terrific accolades that attributes to Randle Highlands, they have a dedicated Principle who knows, values and understands higher education, daily she implements her vision of exceeding the expectations of her students. The teachers from grade level headstart to 5th grade contribute their personal time to ensure each students is on the right academic level. Continuously, the teachers and staff dedicate their day to assisting each child at their own direct needs. I am a proud parent of Randle Highland students, I recommend any parent who has a desire to enroll their child(ren) at Randle Highlands, you won't be disappointed. We have an array of extra curricular activities for our children, such as Chess, Tennis, African Dance, and a Step Team, Debate/Geo-Plunge these activities are offered to our student body and rendered by our teachers and staff. I recommend parents to enroll their children in Randle Highland ES.

Randle Highlands Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The principal sets the tone for the school. I have tried to talk to the principal several times about this school and didn't get a straight answer not once. Randle Highlands had lots of after school programs and there aren't that many anymore. The parent use to volunteer for the after school program but the moral is so low that the parents no longer volunteer. I have tried to volunteer for several after school activities but the principal told me that all the activities would have to be on Saturday. The children have no fun after school activity such as cheerleading, baseball and basketball which used to be very popular until the volunteers transfer to other school or quit. Randle Highland is going downhill.

Randle Highlands Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
My child has attended Randle Highlands for the past seven years, and I 'm outraged at the lack of support from our parents. As parents we need to play a positive role in our children's life and stop pointing fingers at each other. We need to make the difference in our children's future. I always hear about what is not being done, but I hardly ever hear about what is being done. The Principal does not run the school by herself. It takes teachers, parents, and the community. When our Saturday School funding was cut, it was the Principal that keep the program going with funds out of her own pocket. The teachers at Randle Highlands work hard to make sure all of our children are not left behind. Come to the school and see what a difference you can make our children's future.


Randle Highlands Elementary School 2

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
When my daughter started at Randle Highlands in PreK, it was wonderful and the former Principle Mr. Tony Jones was great!! Since Mr. Jones retired, the school has experienced a steady decline for quality education. The current Principle is not trustworthy and most of the teachers have been replaced with teachers that are not dedicated to their students and leave out the door as soon as the school day ends. I have one more child left at the school but will be looking for another school to put her in next year. Randle Highlands is not the school that it use to be.

Randle Highlands Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Randle Highaland ES is a great school with a great principal and great teachers who care about the childrens education and their success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.

Find the great schools in Washington DC


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Randle Highlands Elementary School
1650 30th Street Southeast, Washington, DC  20020
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (202) 729-3250
Last modified Randle Highlands Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top