Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-12
Private
Bellevue, WA
Students enrolled: 392
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
Forest Ridge is an excellent school, our older daughter was here for high school and our younger for middle and high school. Our older daughter will graduate from medical school shortly, and our younger was able to land a (I was surprised at how much they pay kids who just graduated) very nice job before she graduated from college. Both went to very good schools in southern California for college, and were accepted into the majority of schools they applied to. I'm not suggesting that their successes are fully due to Forest Ridge, but I do strongly believe in the Sacred Heart values in general have been a strong foundation, and the wise freedom & social justice have been important as well.

Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart 5

Posted November 29, 2013
- a parent
I am a mother of two girls at FR middle school. FR provides a supportive and serene environment conducive to learning. The teachers are very aware of each student's needs. The communication between the staff and parent is excellent. The school head is likable and inspiring. There are opportunities to donate money to be sure, but no arm twisting and social pressure to do so. The families are very nice in my experience. Every one of my interactions with teachers and staff over the past 3.5 years has been pleasant and positive. The staff really cares about the students. Some teachers are better than others, but overall the teaching is excellent. One of the best features of the middle school is the math program. There are four or five levels of math class for the grade so that each student is being challenged at the appropriate level. It seems that every girl has friends, even the socially awkward girls. It is unfortunate that so many girls leave the school for high school. I wish my girls would continue on at the school, but they are burned out on the all-girl environment.


Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart 2

Posted April 17, 2013
- a community member
I attend forest ridge. The teachers here are rude, and cruel, and don't care for the children. When frustrated they just stare at you when you cry. No support, no respect, this is the reason i'm leaving.

Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart 3

Posted April 17, 2013
- a community member
This school is good for different types of kids, some are definitally not meant for it, and some absoloutely love it. Highschool program is way better than middle school. High school teachers are funny, middle school teachers are rude.

Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart 5

Posted August 09, 2010
- a community member
Attending Forest Ridge was hands-down the best decision I ever made. As a FR student for all 8 years, I have seen many changes within the school, but always felt respected and valued as a member of the Forest Ridge community. As far as teachers go, you will not find a set of individuals who are more talented, engaging, and passionate about their areas of expertise than you will at this school. The faculty is what makes our school shine as well as what makes the experience worth every penny. Our teachers are not just there to preach a textbook, give a lecture, and assign homework. Rather, they are pillars who are eager to push their students to their fullest potential, all while instilling a deep passion for learning in every student. Do not underestimate the power of all-women's education. I highly recommend this school; you will not regret the decision.


Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
I love Forest Ridge. It is the best school and boosts your self-confidence as a woman. It has great teachers who really care for you.

Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart 5

Posted October 18, 2009
- a student
When I came to Forest Ridge, I was much less comfident then I am now. Forest Ridge is an amazing school and I am very blessed to go there!!!

Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
Forest Ridge is great for everyone. When i first came here i was very shy and through my time here i have gotten a voice. At Forest Ridge i have learned that if i don't believe something is right to speak my voice.

Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart
4800 139th Avenue Southeast, Bellevue, WA  98006
(425) 641-0700
Last modified Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart is a Private school that serves grades 5-12
Forest Ridge School Of The Sacred Heart Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top