Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Oak Harbor, WA
Students enrolled: 465
Before care: No
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Harbor Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
I am proud to call Oak Harbor Elementary my children's school. The principal is always involved in the activities in the building and is in tune to the needs of the students and the parents. The staff work well together to provide the best learning environment for the students. I love having uniforms. It creates a stress free morning and learning environment when clothing isn't the focus. I wish there was more parent involvement, but each year is different than the last and I believe we are building up our parent involvement.

Oak Harbor Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
Oak Harbor Elementary presents quarterly awards to the students from Kiwanis club focusing on perseverance and determination in academics and life goals.


Oak Harbor Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
Oak Harbor Elementary develops these traits in its students by modeling from the staff. Each student is important and valued by the teachers. We take pride in our school grounds with our gardening club and just teaching responsibility in the halls and cafeteria.

Oak Harbor Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 15, 2015
- a parent
Oak Harbor Elementary focuses on community involvement within and outside of school walls. They learn about different cultures within Oak Harbor as one of their grade level projects. They have many programs promoting students who are honest and fair.

Oak Harbor Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2015
- a community member
Both of my children went through Oak Harbor Elementary K-5. They had great teachers and got an excellent education. My daughter just graduated from High School and is off to college - thanks to OHE for the great start!!


Oak Harbor Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
I have noting but good to say about this school on all the questions. I would recommend this school to anyone!! I love teacherss

Oak Harbor Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
I have noting but good to say about this school on all the questions. I would recommend this school to anyone

Oak Harbor Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
I have noting but good to say about this school on all the questions. I would recommend this school to anyone


Oak Harbor Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
I have noting but good to say about this school on all the questions. I would recommend this school to anyone

Oak Harbor Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
Whenever, our children had an issue the school was right there to help them. And the staff is great with the students

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Harbor Elementary School
151 SE Midway Blvd, Oak Harbor, WA  98277
(360) 279-5102
Last modified Oak Harbor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Harbor Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top