Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
160 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Testament Baptist Church School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and faculty at this school make it their mission to be outgoing and friendly to all parents and students. My son is in Miss Colon's Pre-K class and he is excelling greatly. Miss Colon takes extra time to get together additional work for my son as the need arises in order for him to grow academically and in self-discipline. He loves going to school and some days doesn't want to leave. It eases this mom's mind to know that my son is well cared for. I would not want my child to go to any other school.

New Testament Baptist Church School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Miss Colon is a caring teacher to takes the time to learn what makes each student tick and strives to meet the academic, social, and behavioral levels that each child needs. Thank you Miss Colon for caring about my son.


New Testament Baptist Church School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I'd like to thank the leaders of NTBS for their hard work. They've made this school a place where I'm confident my child will receive a great education.

New Testament Baptist Church School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 25, 2015
- a community member
93% of graduations attend college after graduating from New Testament Baptist School. They feel their education at NTBS prepared them for college.

New Testament Baptist Church School 5

Posted September 25, 2015
- a community member
Outstanding academics, Christian perspective, and knowledgeable teachers make NTBS a wonderful school. I highly recommend this school to anyone who wants a solid education.


New Testament Baptist Church School 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
This year is going to be a very exciting year for my son, he is able to play basketball starting in 3rd grade. He is really looking forward to this new opportunity. He thought he had to wait until he was one of the big kids then found out he can play this year and will start playing against other teams sometime in November. My 5th grade daughter is also eager to be a Junior Patriot cheerleader. I this its awesome that NTBS is starting a lot of new programs. I am so looking forward to a great school year.

New Testament Baptist Church School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
NTBCS is a great school, they have a great academic program. They are very understanding, and caring. I recommend this school to anyone. It's a place to Belong.

New Testament Baptist Church School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
I am so happy that there is a Christian school that supports the standards we are trying to instill in our 3 year old. We initially had a hard time adjusting but because of the hard work and dedication from her teacher she has flourished greatly in school.


New Testament Baptist Church School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a teacher
This school has two different educations built into one. Not only will the students be getting a superior studies education, but they will also be able to learn how to function properly in society.

New Testament Baptist Church School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a teacher
An exciting school with fun field trips that expand the children's knowledge of the subject they are learning about in class!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Testament Baptist Church School
111 Ash St, East Hartford, CT  06108
(860) 290-6696
Last modified New Testament Baptist Church School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
New Testament Baptist Church School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top