Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Music Box Pre-School And Kindergarten

Private | K | 12 students

 
 

Living in Burbank

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $439,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,520.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 5, 2010

Musicbox is a pre-school and a kindergarten. My two kids, older is now 7 years old and the youngest is 3 years old both have attended Musicbox and i could not be happier. My first experience with Musicbox was with my now 7 yrs old son who is currently in 3rd grade. He started at Musicbox when he was 2 years old and finished Kindergarten there as well. He has excelled on all his academics and as you can see he is way advanced for his age. I credit his academic achievement all to Musicbox and his teachers, starting from Ms. Alma (2 yr old class) to Ms. Marilyn( Kindergarten). They created a solid learning foundation for my son.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2010

Not only do they have a first-rate academic program, they have also been like second mothers to both my sons, they are very caring and are deeply concerned for my kids well being. And as for social development, to this day my 7 yrs old son's best friend is his classmate since he was 2 yrs old and both met in Musicbox. My 3 yr old son is currently attending Musicbox. I chose Musicbox to be his foundation too because i trully trust the teachers to do the same excellent job that they did for my older son. In the 4 years span, the same teachers that were there for my older son is still there now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2009

MY son David David started at Music-Box when he was 3 years old. Every year was a great learning experience for him, and has helped him mature a lot. David has become very interested in learning, especially math, singing, counting money, spelling, reading, spelling and telling time. Part of his interest has come, from the fact that he has a lot of fun at school, and his teachers put in the extra effort, to actually help the kids learn.We are so pleased with all of the teachers and staff at Music-Box. All the teachers are very attentive with the kids, and they have been very supportive, and nurturing through-out the years. Their commitment to the kids is great. I think that Music-Box provides a very good balance between academics & arts & crafts, play-time and social interaction. In addition the rest of the staff, has been so warm and supportive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 19, 2009

When I was 3 years old I attended Music Box, today my daughter attends there and she loves it. I still remember the pumpkin in the playground after 25 years ago....... It's a must to see this pre-school before you make your decision. The staff is very warm and caring!!! The facility is super clean..... My daughter has learned so much since she started. I can only say good things about it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2009

just love the caring of the staff. My child is welcomed on a daily basis. I know that the minute she is dropped at Music Box , she will have a great day. Every single staff member is super nice. It feels like a family!!!!! Every afternoon when I pick up my child, all children are clean and happy. I'm very fortunate to find such an amazing pre-school. Also the playground is like in the public parks.. Parent since 2006
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2008

This is a fantastic school for early education. My child has been in the school since she was two and will attend kindergarten here. The staff is exceptional and caring. I wish my child could stay throughout her elementary education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 14, 2008

A very good pre-school in Burbank, has great teachers and staff up through Kinder. This school will give your child(ren) a great foundation going into elementary school. If your looking for pre-school, make this school a must to call by and speak with the School Director before you decide. If you are impressed with what you see and hear as we have been, I hope this has been helpful in allowing you decide where to go. Sean Dempsey Parent 2003-2008
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 8, 2007

This is a fantastic learning & social environment. The staff is caring & challenges the children. My daughter has been attending for 7 months & I have been very satisfied. I will enroll her for their kinder program in the fall.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 46% 26%
Two or more races 23% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 8% 11%
Black 8% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 8% 1%
Hispanic 8% 52%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ms. Della Finkeltub
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

720 South Main Street
Burbank, CA 91506
Phone: (818) 848-0206

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT