Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School 5

Posted November 03, 2012
- a community member
I loved this school. I was a 2005 graduate. And yes this school was very old, but what does that have to do with an education, because I got mine and learned plenty along the way. I am not sure what happened to school after I left, but I know when I was there, it was great. And I was sad to have seen it shut down.

Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School 4

Posted January 31, 2011
- a student
The teachers here are great! I love all of the "extra" things they teach us. I also love the interesting, new way that they teach it. The one thing that I don't like about it is that there's a few small groups of cliques that like to tease, but not bully (well, not physically) other kids.


Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School 1

Posted September 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School 1

Posted May 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School 2

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
We are zoned for this school and if that wasn't the reason my son would not be at this school. I can't tell you the number of times the police are in attendance here and the horror stories that come home to us. I'm not impressed with the academic programs and don't feel there is enough focus on what he needs to succeed in life. I've heard what my son's math class sounded like last year and it was a zoo. Kids act up, fight and disrupt. I don't understand why parents can't be called to help with the discipline here. I truly want my son out of this school. It's a nightmare and I can't understand why people are signing up to go here.

Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School 1

Posted August 19, 2007
- a parent
This is one of the forgotten schools. And for a good reason. IT IS TERRIBLE! It needs to close and become a school that will achieve more. We wonder why many of our kids never graduate from high school.....this school is one of the reasons.

Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School 4

Posted August 28, 2006
- a student
This school is overall pretty good... at first glance you would think it was 'raggedy', but the teachers (and most of the students) more than make up for it.


Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School 5

Posted November 21, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School
1219 West Mississippi Ave, Chattanooga, TN  37405
(423) 209-5914
Last modified Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School is a Public school
Chattanooga Middle Museum Magnet School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top