Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Victory Christian School

Private | PK-6

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Anaheim

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $292,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,590.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 1, 2012

My dtr has been at Victory since Kinder. We came to this school not knowing anything about Victory, within the first week of school we knew this was the best place for her. Ms. Birge is great, Pastor Tony is wonderful. The teachers are the BEST. Our family loves Victory Christian School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2009

My daughter has been attending VCS since preschool. She absolutely loves this school, as do I. I made the huge mistake of putting her in a public school for a few months last year (financial reasons). The 3rd grade was just starting cursive and had 3 letter words on their spelling tests! Mind you, this was a high rated public schooI. P.E. was running around the playground a couple of times each day. Victory, has a great P.E. program. I placed her back at Victory ASAP! Mrs. Birge (principal) and the staff are wonderful. If you want your child to be well educated and taught how to be a good person, Victory is the place to be. Regardless of financial situation, you have to do what's best for your child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2009

My son started VC School last March in the 1st Grade. He has made a total 180 in his behavior & I owe it all to Ms. Giles. She has been a fantastic teacher for him & he cannot wait to attend 2nd grade. My daughter has been attending the Preschool & will start Kindergarten there this year. We are looking forward to full positive year with VCS! I love the staff, faculty, parents, volunteers...everyone! I have felt welcome there with my children & know that moving my children to this school & out of public school was the right thing to do. Thank you Mrs. Birge & Staff for welcoming my family into your school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2009

My son is in Preschool. Great School, Great teacher. He loves the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2007

My nephew started attending Victory Christian last school year. Since his move from public school to this private school he has grown developmentally, educationally, and socially. I have seen huge positive changes in him. I recommend this school to all parents and I would love to have my daughter attend next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 27, 2007

After reading the latest review for Victory, I would like to respond. Our first priority is our students. They are why we exist. We are a non-profit school and our staff have sacrificed financially so that we could make Christian education available to parents. It is not about the money for any of us. It is impossible to please everyone, but we have been offering a quality education for almost 50 years in Anaheim. Our curriculum has not changed and most of the staff have been at Victory for over 10 years (some 25+ years!). Parents are encouraged to participate, students have music and art weekly, and we participate in CALOC for sports. I invite you to come and see the school and meet the staff! We have a great curriculum, staff, and facility - a truly great school!
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted May 15, 2007

My child has been here for a few years now & I am sad to say I will be removing him this year. Just in the last year the teaching staff's quality has plummeted, as well as the curriculum. I have spoken to Mrs. Birge to no avail. I feel as though the children are not important anymore, just the profit. The preschool and Kindergarten were and are still wonderful (I would recommend them to any parent), although I could not recommend 1st grade on, at this point.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

My son has attended the Preschool for the last two years and next year will graduate to Kinder. His teachers, Ms. Sharon and Ms. Sue are wonderful teachers and I know my son has learned so much!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2003

My daughter attended Victory for 1st and 2nd grade. Her teachers were Mrs. Brown and Mrs. Anderson, both very good teachers! I suggest joining PTF, you get a lot out of it during the school year.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 41% 11%
White 34% 26%
Hispanic 16% 52%
Black 5% 6%
Two or more races 4% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

227 North Magnolia Avenue
Anaheim, CA 92801
Phone: (714) 220-6724

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Keystone Academy
Anaheim, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT