Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2010
- a parent
As an East Lake Parent since 2001, my daughter transitioned from Private School to East Lake without missing a beat. It is the mission of the principal and her administration to ensure that each child is treated with respect and receives World Class education that is 2nd to none. From the Principal to the janitors, Cardinal Pride is exhibited year after year in its solid achievement of excellence. It is because of East Lake that we remain fixtures of the community. It's APS best kept secret. <shhhhhhh>

East Lake Elementary School 1

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
Awful!!! Stop screaming at the children to get them to do a task. There is more to life than just passing the test. Teach the children and not the test. After 3 hours of work my daughter needs a break.....just like the administration. 2.5 hours of homework each night is crazy. The children deserve art and music more than 2 times a month. This school is all about the TEST and not my child.


East Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
Kudos !!! to Mrs. Benton and the entire East Lake Elemetary staff. 3rd grade was my sons 1st year here I wish I wouldv'e had him here sooner. The school in my district was not up to par when it came to education, test scores, and organization therfore, I had my son transferred to eastlake. Its quite a commute from my home to this school but it is well worth it. My sons test score exceeded the average passing scores and the teachers here are passionate about their profession and there students. We are proud to be Eastlake Cardials

East Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
My child attended East Lake Elementary School from Kindergarten through 5th grade. I have never made a more important decision. My daughter left East Lake very well prepared for middle school. She is currently in 8th grade and is still an Honor Roll (all A's) student. The principal, teachers and office personnel have always been very pleasant and easy to communicate with. If there was ever an issue, it was handled quickly and effectively. If you are looking for a safe learning environment for your child, look no further!


East Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
Before allowing my child to attend East Lake, I was a strong advocate for private schools. However once visiting and being greeted by the friendly staff and qualified faculty I reconsidered. I'm very pleased with the education my child is receiving and with school's high performing test scores and achievements. The faculty and staff are extremely dedicated and passionate about the students' education.

East Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

East Lake Elementary School 4

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Lake Elementary School
145 4th St NE, Atlanta, GA  30308
(404) 802-7900
Last modified East Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
East Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top