Advertisement
Advertisement

Grace Christian School

Private | K-6

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Long Beach

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $365,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,380.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 30, 2010

My children have benefited from the great academic program in a loving and supportive Christian environment. The school provides a strong moral and ethical foundation that they can take out into the world.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

Long Beach Brethren Elementary, now known as Grace Christian Elementary School, was the best possible environment for my two sons, with amazingly dedicated teachers, a principal who is extremely Christ-centered and accessible and caring, and a wonderful student body. The children get the best possible education and flourish in this nurturing and stimulating environment. I am so thankful for this school and would recommend it fervently.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2010

The teachers care so much about their students. The kids not only learn but grow to become exceptional people.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2008

The classes can get big, there is no guarantee on what teacher you will get for that year. Principal is receptive to suggestions. Most teachers are rigid and not social with the parents. Your child will definately be disciplined. Sometimes the teachers can go overboard with the discipline issues. Your child will come out ahead of his class compared to a child at a public school. The school is not very diverse.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 4, 2006

The teachers are dedicated and caring. The discipline is firm. This is a school for parents that are involved in their children education, not for those who seek someone else to educate and teach proper behavior to their brats. The music/band program is great. The teachers are, without exception, outstanding.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2006

Please do not believe what you read regarding the child to teacher ratio. The discipline is often and punishment a bit much. Emails are not returned,and communication is poor.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3601 Linden Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90807
Phone: (562) 595-1674

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT