Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Jacksonville, FL
Students enrolled: 582
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eugene Butler Middle School 1

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
Read my previous posts. Please do not send your child to this school. I implore you.

Eugene Butler Middle School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
My son hardly ever had any homework. This was confirmed by each and everyone of his teachers." The one's that were there"


Eugene Butler Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
The only thing that Eugene Butler develops in its students is a persistence to constantly defend there selves against bullying from the teachers and the students.

Eugene Butler Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
No respect at all for the students. They treat the students as if they are on their third strike from the beginning of the school year. Clearly this school has a reputation and the current students are being held responsible for the past history of the school.

Eugene Butler Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
No. Most of the teachers quit during the school year and the ones that were left were very disgruntle .Please Read my previous post it is very informative.


Eugene Butler Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 01, 2015
- a parent
They staff treat the male students like they are in boot camp. Constantly "cracking the whip" on them. No education at all is being given.

Eugene Butler Middle School 4

Posted November 11, 2011
- a community member
I am ... well was a student at Paxon middle. And I can say that whenever I first got there I thought it was complete chaos. And I may have been right but there is nothing wrong with the way the teachers taught or the students behaiver. Paxon was a family and we wouldn't want to hurt one another. If you got jumped it's because you didn't have respect for the family. And, I'm only saying what's true. Yes there were fights and foodfights but I guess you could call that the way we showed our love. I know it sounds crazy but Paxon middle school will always be in our hearts.

Eugene Butler Middle School
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
they are a very good school my son loves it . he went from a GPA of 1.0 to all advance classes to a 3.2.


Eugene Butler Middle School 4

Posted September 13, 2009
- a student
wow. these comments really suprised me seeing how they are coming from this year. paxon is straitening up and if you go there, then you'd know it. this is the second year we wear uniform, it has been but in the magnet program, teachers now teach advanced studies for classes that used to be 'regular', and rules are alot more strict and enforced. Sure, SOME kids will act foolish sometimes but one of the top middle schools in the county can have a couple of kids that fool around a bit of the time. it doesnt mean they're not SMART. they're teenagers for goodness sake. they'll do stupid things!

Eugene Butler Middle School 4

Posted August 23, 2009
- a student
First of all, I'm a student at Pxon Middle, and most of the parents' reviews are wrong. They have never experienced what it's like to go there. It is very fun, and teachers do all they can do to help us. I agree with one of the reviews, about the the reputation is based on the students. That is partially true, but it doesn't mean the school is terrible, itself. I have fun at that school, and I love most of the teachers, and I am in advanced classes, and I get the education I deserve. And so does everyone else. Parents have no right to judge this school unless, they too, have experienced it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eugene Butler Middle School
900 Acorn Street, Jacksonville, FL  32209
(904) 630-6900
Last modified Eugene Butler Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eugene Butler Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top