Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile
PK-5
Public
New York, NY
Students enrolled: 230

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 137 John L Bernstein 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My grandson is in the fifth grade now he has been at P.S.137 since pre-k. He loves his school, classmates and teachers. I would recommend P.S.137 two of his brothers have gone to this school also and they are in high school now. My two young adult kids attended P.S.137 and now they are in college.

Ps 137 John L Bernstein 5

Posted June 17, 2011
- a parent
The school is doing a great job with the children. I only wish that more of its parents would participate...the parent coordinator has many activities to keep parents involved and its a handful of the same parents here that are actively involved with the school. Other then that i love all the programs that are offered here.


Ps 137 John L Bernstein 2

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
i think we need more great teachers in our children"s class room that are more caring & understanding with parents and there students and to stop these separation between the two school. p.s134 and p.s 137 the both school share one building they should for once work together for the greater good for our children education and not there own needs!

Ps 137 John L Bernstein 4

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
The school offeres many great opportunities for our children. As parents we have to take the time to see what those opportunities are. The parent coordinator does her best to keep us all informed of meetings and workshops. What the school needs is more parent involvement.

Ps 137 John L Bernstein 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
I love the fact that the even the principal know my son's name. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. You are informed about your child's everyday progress. I highly recommend this school


Ps 137 John L Bernstein 5

Posted May 16, 2010
- a teacher
I love the teachers and Principal and Assistant Principal. They are such wonderful, caring and professional people. They always do the right thing for the children.

Ps 137 John L Bernstein 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Because the teachers are dedicated and the whole staff cares about the children

Ps 137 John L Bernstein 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
i feel the teachers are very caring and look out for the needs of the kids


Ps 137 John L Bernstein 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a teacher
This school has made great leaps. The staff are highly qualified and are dedicated to the students. They target their instruction to fit the needs of individual students and collaborate well with colleagues and parents. Everyone has a voice at this school, including the children. The use of technology has increased and student engagement and achievement are at a higher level. We have high expectations for everyone involved in our school community. Our priority is to our students.

Ps 137 John L Bernstein 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and administration shows a lot of care for students

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 137 John L Bernstein
293 East Broadway, New York, NY  10002
(212) 602-2140
Last modified Ps 137 John L Bernstein is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 137 John L Bernstein Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top