Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Tucson, AZ
Students enrolled: 220

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wildcat School 5

Posted November 26, 2012
- a community member
This school changed my life, for the better. love it and miss it! dr.meandul run that school great !

Wildcat School 4

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
Tell me and I'll forget, show me and I may not remember, involve me, and I'll understand. The Wildcat School will involve your child and you. This will lead to educational and personal growth within your child/children. Worth your time to check it out.


Wildcat School 1

Posted September 01, 2011
- a parent
I was very dissatisfy with this school. Needs improvement, not very safe school. Staff lacks leadership and common sense.

Wildcat School 5

Posted July 23, 2011
- a community member
Wildcat has struggled to evolve into a student-centered project-based learning environment. The students love it and feel like they belong.

Wildcat School 4

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
Wildcat School has turned itself into a safe haven that is academically rigorous and challenging. My student goes there and will continue to go there!


Wildcat School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
My child is challenged and the curriculum is rigorous. The school itself is quiet and calm yet full of activity and learning.

Wildcat School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
This school is terrific, the teachers are great, the director is strict. The kids are learning.

Wildcat School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
I like this school. The teachers and the director do care and they work to create a safe and rigorous learning environment.


Wildcat School 2

Posted March 06, 2010
- a parent
I really wanted this school to be a good school for my kids. The school is 'safe' but the academics leave a lot to be desired. They let the bullies run the school. My child will not be continuing next year. The staff cares and the school is caring and understanding, I know that, but caring isn't enough. I need my child to learn.

Wildcat School 1

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
The one positive thing about this school is that the teachers genuinely care. Unfortunately, that is where it ends. The school has poor leadership, no art program, laid off the music teacher (one of the most brilliant teachers I have ever met), has regular teachers attempting to teach music and art, and has no budget to support any of their programs. The kids don't respect the teachers and neither would I if I was a kid. I'm sorry that my kid every had to attend this school. I pulled my child as soon as they removed the music teacher as that sent a strong message about what the school values.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wildcat School
42 E. Adams, Tucson, AZ  85705
(520) 294-5473
Last modified Wildcat School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8
Wildcat School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top