Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy 1

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
this school is amazing the principal is great and my kids really had a good time... any one would love to attend ojh.. Everyone is friends with everyone and they all have a good time ..the staff are great.

Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy 4

Posted November 23, 2010
- a community member
Quite decent school. It's improved vastly from before - competent teachers, a technology-based curriculum thanks to the grant they received, and students more-or-less willing to learn. It might be a little too technology-dependent (students often get left behind or have to take a more tedious alternative if they have a broken or missing laptop) the school might be a little too focused on raising AIMS scores (the math and language arts classes are twice as long as the other classes), and the parents might not be very involved, but it's got a good future ahead of them with the new principal and enthusiastic teachers. They're having a beautification project soon, too. Can't wait to see how that goes.


Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2010
- a student
im a student at orsngedale it a good school you learn about you're feture and how u could get a education

Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy 3

Posted January 26, 2010
- a community member
Orangedale Jr. High has come a long way in the last few months. The school has highly qualified teachers who really care about the students and their education. Mrs. O'Brien has made some fantastic changes and things are starting to look good for Orangedale. Parents, however, are not involved, and do not help motivate their children. In order for 7th and 8th graders to achieve it is necessary for parents to be involved.

Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
my daughter has gone to this school since 7th grade and i think that she could get a better education somewher else i am so going to change schools there test scores are horrible and my daughter dont learn anything

Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy 5

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2008
- a parent
I really like orangedale school. They have the best staff. My kids have learned so much. I like it when they stand outstand to make sure that they get on campus staff and how they interact with the kids. Also when the principle comes out and greats everyone.. Not all schools do that. So 'Go Rattlers'..


Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy 1

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
Some of the teachers are fabuloous; however, they do not have the full support of the administration. The students in the 8th grade, are very disrespectful. It is sad to see how this school is now, compared to how it use to be. It's time for some changes to be made at orangedale, and I do not think that the administration is ready for change.

Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy 1

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
My child has been in Orangedale since Kindergarten. K-1 and 2 were great. Very dissatisfied with the school website and calendar as well as response from the office and principle about the transportation issues and educational milestones. Looking to transfer.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy
5048 E. Oak Street, Phoenix, AZ  85008
(602) 629-6800
Last modified Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy is a Public school that serves grades 7-8
Orangedale Junior High Prep Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top