Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public district
Philadelphia, PA
Students enrolled: 433
 

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wister John School 5

Posted April 29, 2013
- a parent
John Wister is a very good school. I have four children that have gone to Wister. and they LOVE it. the teachers work well with my children and they are VERY good at communicating with me. I have all of my kids teachers cell numbers and they are always available for me. most times I do have to make an appointment. I read a lot of review that where negative but you get out of it what you put in. I really like it and would recommend it to anyone.

Wister John School 2

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
HORRIBLE.....need to be investigated !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never and all my years of living seen kids talk to and treated that way


Wister John School 1

Posted February 25, 2012
- a community member
Things never change!!! Wister continues to have disciplinary issues as the staff is physically violent towards the students. The principal is manipulative and does not take responsibility for the actions of her staff. They need to be investigated.

Wister John School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I had no choice but the send my child to his neigborhood school this year which was John Wister. And it has been a bad experience for my child. They have alot of discipline issues. Which makes it very difficult for any child to learn in that environment.

Wister John School 5

Posted December 03, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Wister John School 3

Posted January 23, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Wister John School 4

Posted September 15, 2005
- a parent
There has been a new principal at Wister for a few years and she has done a very good job. She has implemented new programs that are helping our children she has turnd John Wister around. The kids love her and they see the change also. The only problem is the lack of parent involvement.

Wister John School 3

Posted August 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wister John School
67 East Bringhurst St, Philadelphia, PA  19144
(215) 951-4003
Last modified Wister John School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wister John School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top